Revisiting the Solstice – A Year of Educational Blogging

Today marks the anniversary of my first two posts, Merry Eve of Winter Solstice in Stefras’ Bridge and Anthems & Apathy in Digital Substitute.

It is a good week to reflect on the blogging I did this year, the comments I made on other blogs and the impact I think these made on me as a person and a teacher. So for the next few posts, I plan to explore my blogging and my relationships with other bloggers.

And because what I blog often spills over into what I tweet, and vice versa, I will mention some tweets, chats and conversations I participated in over the past year that influenced or were influenced by my blogging.

I also worked on my Teaching Resources, Flickr, YouTube, Prezi (and) and Wiki sites this year. Much of the material on these sites cross into and out from my posts and tweets as well.

And, of course, I will explore the impact of these on my students’ learning, on my learning and on my teaching. I think I gained a lot.

This recognition of my first anniversary of blogging is cross-posted in my writing blog, Stefras’ Bridge.

2 thoughts on “Revisiting the Solstice – A Year of Educational Blogging

  1. Pingback: Revisiting the Solstice – A Year of Later « Stefras' Bridge

Have an opinion? What do you think? I'd love to hear from you.

